Quick Links: Faculties | SUG | Management | Music | Videos | Latest News | Scholarships | E-Books/Past Questions | Hostels | AAU Life

Faculty Of Social Sciences



The faculty of Social Sciences aims at ensuring as much as possible a balanced development of the individual with the ultimate goal of perfecting the individual awareness of himself/herself in relation to the world around him/her. ‘It therefore, adopts that policy of interdisciplinary exposure which ensures that the students are not limited to their discipline. The various departments in the Faculty guide and encourage students to cultivate and refine their faculties for identifying, defining, analyzing and solving problems of significance to mankind. The Faculty emphasizes the development of effective research methodologies, geared towards the solution of societal problems.

The faculty of Social Sciences information handbook is designed to provide students, staff and other interested readers vital information on various aspects of the Faculty’s academic programme. The range of information covered is indicated in the table of contents.


The Faculty of Social Sciences has five academic departments :